i’m sad today

My two sisters phoned from Canada to let me know that my dad has this. He will likely die within a year. I love my dad. He is a kind and gentle man.

6 Responses to “i’m sad today”

  1. Tom Hoffman Says:

    Well, I’m sad too, then.

  2. Alec Couros Says:

    I’m really sorry to hear this Peter! Very, very sad news.

  3. Miguel Guhlin Says:

    This is an opportunity to love your Dad in ways you maybe haven’t yet.

    Remembering my dad at this time,
    Miguel

  4. Bill Kerr Says:

    sorry to hear, stay strong

  5. i’m happy today « GNUosphere Says:

    […] happy today When I walked in, the white of his eyes pierced the dimly lit […]

  6. i’m happy and sad today « GNUosphere Says:

    […] happy and sad today About five months after diagnosis, my dad died. I’m happy he’s free from his “prison” (his understandable […]

Leave a Reply

