my 1st quake

It’s Friday, about 2:00 AM in Taiwan. I just experienced (what I believe to be) my “first” earthquake. The whole apartment was swaying, albeit gently, back and forth. I say “first” because I slept through one when living in Alexandria, Egypt about 10 years ago. Those who’ve lived their lives on cracks can surely shrug their shoulders with a “Meh”…but to me, that was something else!

2 Responses to “my 1st quake”

  1. h Says:

    glad to hear you’re ok :)…right?

  2. gnuosphere Says:

    Oh I’m fine. The building just shifted around a little for about 15 seconds. Even though FOX covered it, it’s true. :)

Leave a Reply

