K-12 Conferences on Free Software in Education

I’ve been presenting on a small scale for 5 years now (workshops the past two years here, to my own colleagues, board members, and technology committees), so I’m pretty psyched about this news. Relatively speaking though, I suck at doing this sort of job. It’s good to see people with loads of knowledge and experience getting the platform and attention they need to bring this topic to light. I’m very excited to see K-12 conferences now being dedicated to the topic of free software in education.

Unfortunately, I can’t attend. But I hope some OGG recordings come out of this event so I may garner some insight.

One Response to “K-12 Conferences on Free Software in Education”

  1. TeacherJay Says:

    Thanks for the tip – I keep a list of free software that may be useful to educators at http://teacherjay.wordpress.com/free-software/

Leave a Reply

