OLPC: G1G1

Wafi B., a former student of mine back in Cameroon, Africa, sent me an email last night linking to this article on the BBC. My household is in for four so far. One for me, one for my son, and two for children somewhere unknown at this time. I’m currently in negotiation with my wife to push this to six. She’s all for the project but keeps bringing up a fact I can’t dispute. “We don’t need three.”

Damn her sensibility!

(The news straight from the horse’s mouth.)

2 Responses to “OLPC: G1G1”

  1. Tom Hoffman Says:

    I haven’t seen any other ed-tech bloggers chomping on the bit for this. I don’t think they get it.

  2. gnuosphere Says:

    Tim has spoken. Probably just a matter of time before Bill does.

    Sadly, there are a few popular ed-tech bloggers out there who probably won’t say a thing.

Leave a Reply

