my home life captured by xkcd

sleet

6 Responses to “my home life captured by xkcd”

  1. Dawn Says:

    “It’s like there’s a mic hidden in our apartment.” That’s what I said to Pete when he showed me this. I love the guy…and the frightful icy slush and biting sleet.

  2. Peter Says:

    If you ever get frostbitten, I’m putting the blame squarely on Lessig and Stallman.

  3. BBlackmoor Says:

    I thought you might find these amusing.

    http://www.blackgate.net/blog/index.php/sharing-is-not-piracy/

    http://www.blackgate.net/blog/index.php/copying-is-not-piracy/

  4. BBlackmoor Says:

    Oh, and I like the cartoon. A very familiar situation. :)

  5. Peter Says:

    BBlackmoor, thanks for those. A constructive discussion can’t take place so long as words like “piracy” and “stealing” are used to describe the act of making available published works to be copied for the benefit of others.

  6. Anon Says:

    You might have seen this one, but here you go http://www.codecomics.com/servlet/SiteBuilder?type=comics&action=open&id=35

Leave a Reply

