flattring Free software

Today, I was happy to flattr Pingus. It’s a game I’ve enjoyed playing on GNU/Linux.

Wesnoth is another game I'd like to flattr

This was what I imagined doing when I first heard about Flattr (though I do enjoy flattring things other than software). More Free software is appearing under the “software” category, which is good news. Unfortunately, some gratis proprietary software is also being flattred. I would discourage flattring software developers who distribute non-free software.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

