no appreciation

So something went screwy with my Free Internet Chess Server account, rendering it unusable. After some frustration trying to fix the problem, I decided to just create a new account (against policy, shh!). I had to pick a new handle and I chose “erectpork”. When I showed my wife she said, “classy”. Her tone indicated sarcasm, so I’m not sure she appreciates anagrams.

Update: The FICS administrators have suspended “erectpork”. No response when I asked why. I guess they don’t appreciate Peter Rock anagrams either. But now I have 3 accounts on the server. :P (Yeah, yeah…I can only use 2 but still….)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

